Disc Golf Hall of Fame Classic coming to Columbia County

Share This!
Share this!

The PDGA welcomes to Columbia County the finest disc golfers in the world to compete in the Ed Headrick Disc Golf Hall of Fame Classic (HOFC), the finale of the PDGA National Tour. The event will be held October 11-13 at Wildwood Park in Appling, GA.Competitors from 31 states and 6 countries will be represented.

In conjunction with the 10th edition of the HOFC, the Disc Golf Hall of Fame will also be inducting the newest members to this elite group, while onsite at the International Disc Golf Center, located at Wildwood Park in Appling. The event will host approximately 320 competitors from around the globe, and also expects to welcome hundreds of spectators, Staff and volunteers throughout the event weekend.

Champions in both the MPO and FPO divisions will go home with a brand new REC TEC Grills Trailblazer, in addition to their trophies and payouts. Thank you to REC TEC Grills for providing two industry leading grills to send our champions home with!

Spectator Info


Thursday, October 10, 2019
– 5:00pm
Early Player Check In
Located in IDGC Lobby
– 7:00pm
National Tour Disc Golf Clinic
IDGC Back Field
Clinic Hosts: Holly Finley & Ricky Wysocki
7:00pm Eagles Wings Chapel Service
Location: Dan “Stork” Roddick Pavilion
– 11:00pm
Player Party @ Stillwater Taproom
Located in Downtown Augusta
Happy Hour Drink Specials
Friday, October 11, 2019
8:00am Round 1 – Tee Times – 10 min increments
MPO then FPOMPO – W.R. Jackson – Long Tees
FPO – W.R. Jackson – Short Tees
7:00pm Disc Golf Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
Hosted at the IDGC
Saturday, October 12, 2019
8:00am Round 2 – Tee Times – 10 min increments
FPO then MPOFPO – W.R. Jackson – Short Tees
MPO – W.R. Jackson – Long Tees
– 10:00pm
Frisbee Collector Conference

“The Invisible String” disc golf documentary showing with commentary from Dan “Stork” Roddick & Jim Palmeri

Located at Holiday Inn – Augusta West (Host Hotel)

Hosted by Billie Ashton

Sunday, October 13, 2019
8:00am Round 3 – Tee Times – 10 min increments
FPO then MPOFPO – W.R. Jackson – Short Tees
MPO – W.R. Jackson – Long Tees
– 6:00pm
Awards Ceremony
Hosted at the IDGCTime subject to change pending completion of round 3.